• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

G’day to you all,

I have a Bav Ocean 40 built in 2001. There are only two or three of type of Bavaria in Australia and mine is way South in Tasmania.

I’d like to use this forum to get ideas, hint and tips etc, and mybe contribute to other’s problems.

Is it possible to post pictures?

The boat is pretty well fitted out with a Volvo 50 HP MD22L driving a Sail drive – as standard. I have a Mastervolt 3.5 genset, 2 x 200 AH gel cels and a 80A starting gel cell, uprated alternator (120A), Xantrix 3 stage charger and controler, 2 x 80 w solar panels – yes we do get some sun down here! extra FW tanks 500 ltrs, a pumpable poo tank – compulsory in many marinas in Aus, a covered in cockpit with clears and a bimini, 3m rib with a 9.9 HP Yamaha on S/S davits. Boom furling, vang and boom brake. Winches have been upgraded, and an electric winch fitted for the boom furler.

Next thing on the list to fit is some form of heating – gets little chilly down here in the winter. Does anyone have any ideas on heating???

Best,

Graham.

Anonymous

Hi Graham

Welcome!

Thanks for posting details – I’ve copied this into the general forum and left a ghost copy in the Bav 40 Ocean forum also.

I’m afraid it is not possible to post images directly on the forum, however, if you have images that would be useful to others, or for help in diagnosing any problems, please email them to me at webmaster@bavariaowners.co.uk and I shall put them into the BOA webspace and link them into your message.

All the best,

Nick

Anonymous

Hi Graham

I have a B38 Ocean which is very similar to the 40.

I fitted an Eberspacher warm air heater back in 2000 when the boat was new. It was quite straightforward to fit but takes a good 10 hours.