• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

I need to get a liferaft for my Bav. 33. Can anyone offer any advice.

Anonymous

I use an Ocean Safety 4-man mounted on the coachroof of my Bav 32. They’re quite expensive (the liferafts, that is….) but I think it’s worth paying the extra for quality.

Ian Culley
        Another Fantasy

Anonymous

thanks Ian. The Ocean Safety Charter 6 man cannister with a solas B is one that I seem to be moving towards. I am thinking of installing on the pushpit in a cradle.

Anonymous

I am selling my EV 6 man in container as i find it too heavy to handle. I have replaced it with a 4 man on the basis that we sail mostly 2 up and sometimes 4 up. If we ever have 6 on the boat it would be a bit of a squeeze but not impossible. I think that you must compare the weight of 6 man and 4 man and consider how many people will be on your boat most of the time. A 6 man with 2 persons may be unstable, but i am no expert, however its a good question to be asking.
            My EV was last serviced April 2004 and so i am letting it go at a very low price.

Anonymous

Might be a bit late but we have a Zodiac 6 person valise with solas B pack – serviced 22-04-09
              Reason for sale – we are going for coding and have bought a new 8 person.

Regards,

Michael – Bav. 44 “Time Off” (Sparkes Marina – Hayling Island)

michaelb_harvey@yahoo.co.uk 07740 624100

Anonymous