• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

I’m a newbie to these forums, but a long-term user of the Internet. I’ve already contacted the Membership Secretary on this topic, but perhaps it would be better with a (slightly) wider audience.

I have to say that I’m somewhat disappointed about the activity on the forums. I’m sure that the newsletter adds value to the membership, but I feel that the forums would be more valuable to all members if they were free to all, like most other forums. For funding you could have a donation policy, charge for putting an advert in the For Sale sections, and charge suppliers to have adverts or a sub-forum.

I have known about the BOA for a number of years, but I was put off by the subscription. I only subscribed because a member of the YBW forum suggested that someone on the BOA may be able to help with a current query. Frankly, I think the lack of forum activity makes this unlikely.

Please don’t take this as a criticism, I’m trying to be constructive.

Anonymous

I would second this. Having moved from a Moody it is dissapointing to see so little activity compared to the Moody owners site. Despite this I am delighted with my Bavaria.

Anonymous

@moodymike wrote:

I would second this. Having moved from a Moody it is dissapointing to see so little activity compared to the Moody owners site. Despite this I am delighted with my Bavaria.

So almost a week later, only one reply and 9 votes cast. I’m guessing that the 5 No votes are from the mods. This is pitiful.

The solution, a new Bavaria Yacht Forum which is FREE!

The new forum only opened yesterday, but has already overtaken the BOA in terms of usage – some statistics:
          BOA Forum: Most users ever online was 6 on Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:35 pm [Yes, that really does say 6!]
          New Forum: Most Online Today: 10. Most Online Ever: 10 (Today at 13:28)

Anonymous